## **AGENDA ITEM 11**

## TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

## <u>ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 13 MAY 2008</u>

## LIST OF NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMANSHIPS AND VICE-CHAIRMANSHIPS OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES, ADVISORY BOARDS AND PANELS AND OTHER MEMBER GROUPS

<u>COMMITTEE</u>	<u>CHAIRMAN</u>	VICE-CHAIRMAN
Scrutiny Committee	Councillor D Thornewell	Councillor M Dobson
Policy Overview Committee	Councillor D Evans	Councillor M Davis
Licensing and Appeals Committee	Councillor A Allison	Councillor P Homewood
General Purposes Committee	Councillor M Dobson	Councillor H Rogers
Audit Committee	Councillor M Rhodes	Councillor Mrs S Luck
Standards Committee	Mrs N Samels	Councillor P Homewood
Area 1 Planning Committee	Councillor M Dobson	Councillor R Lancaster Second Vice Chairman – Councillor Ms V Branson
Area 2 Planning Committee	Councillor H Rogers	Councillor T Robins Second Vice Chairman – Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Area 3 Planning Committee	Councillor A Sullivan	Councillor R Dalton Second Vice Chairman – Councillor Mrs E Simpson
Local Development Framework Steering Panel	Councillor M Balfour	Councillor B Luker
Management Liaison Panel	Councillor M Worrall	Councillor M Dobson
Medway Valley Countryside Partnership Panel	Councillor M Coffin	Councillor L Withey
Parish Partnership Panel	Councillor M Worrall	Councillor N Heslop
Public Transport Panel	Councillor M Balfour	Councillor M Rhodes
Tonbridge Forum	Councillor M Worrall	Councillor N Heslop
Tonbridge Town Centre Panel	Councillor D Aikman	Councillor M Dobson

1

<u>COMMITTEE</u>	<u>CHAIRMAN</u>	VICE-CHAIRMAN
Car Parking Charges Advisory Board	Councillor P Bolt	Councillor D Evans
Community Development Advisory Board	Councillor Miss J Sergison	Councillor D Davis
Customer Service Improvement Advisory Board	Councillor H Rogers	Councillor F Chartres
Finance and Property Advisory Board	Councillor P Bolt	Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Leisure and Arts Advisory Board	Councillor Mrs S Murray	Councillor Mrs M Heslop
Local Environmental Management Advisory Board	Councillor C Brown	Councillor Ms S Spence
Planning and Transportation Advisory Board	Councillor B Luker	Councillor M Rhodes
Strategic Housing Advisory Board	Councillor D Cure	Councillor R Dalton
Youth and Children Advisory Board	Councillor Mrs E Holland	Councillor Mrs F English
Electoral Review Working Group	Councillor M Worrall	Councillor M Dobson
Emergency Planning Group	Councillor M Rhodes	Councillor M Dobson
Housing Associations Liaison Panel	Councillor M Worrall	Councillor Mrs J Anderson
Joint Employee Consultative Committee	Councillor M Dobson	
Joint Transportation Board	Chairmanship with KCC	Councillor M Balfour
Twinning Committee	Councillor M Dobson	
Joint Local Board	Councillor M Worrall	